Extras for ‘La Sonnambula’

Extras for ‘La Sonnambula’

The Royal Opera House Muscat is looking to cast Extras for one of its opera productions in January 2018.  They require 6 men to take part in Arena di Verona’s production of ‘La Sonnambula’.

Requirement:

Age range: 18 – 40 years old

Height range: 176cm – 181cm

 

Schedule: (Subject to change)

You will need to be available for all scheduled costume fittings, rehearsals and performances as follows – please only apply for this production if you know that you can attend all the scheduled sessions:

Monday 8th January:

16.45 – 21.00 Rehearsal

Tuesday 9th January:

15.15 – 18.30 Rehearsal

Wednesday 10th January:

15.15 – 18.30 Rehearsal

19.30 – 21.30 Rehearsal

Thursday 11th January:

15.15 – 18.30 Rehearsal

19.30 – 21.30 Rehearsal

Friday 12th January:

14.15 – 17.30 Rehearsal

18.30 – 21.30 Rehearsal

Saturday 13th January:

10.45 – 13.30 Rehearsal

14.30 – 17.30 Rehearsal

18.30 – 21.30 Rehearsal

Sunday 14th January:

16.00 – 21.30 Rehearsal

Monday 15th January:

13.45 – 17.00 Rehearsal

18.30 – 21.30 Rehearsal

Tuesday 16th January:    

16.00 – 21.00 Rehearsal

Thursday 18th January:   

19.00 Performance 1 (Extras required at 17.00)

Saturday 20th January:

19.00 Performance 2 (Extras required at 17.00)

If you would like to take part in this production please send ROHM one full length photograph of yourself, one headshot photograph, plus a short cell-phone video to introduce yourself (full length shot, not head shot) to extras@rohmuscat.org.om with a covering e-mail telling us a little about yourself (including your name, age, height, clothing size, shoe size and contact telephone number), your previous acting / dance experience and why you would like to be involved.

If you are not available for all scheduled fittings, rehearsals and performances you cannot be considered.  Successful applicants will be informed by e-mail if they have been selected and / or if an audition will be required.  Applicants will need to be Omani, based locally and be able to provide a copy of an ID card and also have a local bank account.

Application closing date Saturday 30th December

Good Luck!

Also read: ROHM’s Homage to Luciano Pavarotti

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here